Crochet Rose Scarf

Standard

IMG 1673

As the holidays grow closer and closer, Creative Chronicle is getting utterly bogged down with a DIY Christmas To-Do list. Seriously folks, it’s outrageous over here. Somehow (mostly thanks to Pinterest), I keep finding new ideas that I want to do and make in time for Christmas. Sadly, most of these won’t make the deadline. This little rose scarf however did manage to squeeze itself in. I needed a quick thank you gift to give to a woman at my office that had done some crafty work for me on a present for Mister’s little brother. She’s fantastic, and I can’t wait to share pictures (once I’m sure that no sneaky family members will spy them) of her handywork. To show my gratitude though, I settled in with my crochet hook and pieced together this lovely little piece of work.

IMG 1676

The scarf is made primarily of just a pure double crochet design, 15 stitches wide. The crochet rose is the same one I use in my Easy Crochet Headband w/ Flower. The leaves I had to teach myself how to do by watching this Youtube video; however, I did not do the entire leaf as demonstrated in the video. I stopped after going down each side once instead of making the leaf any larger. All that was left to do was attach the leaves and flowers using my yarn needle, and TAH-DAH! A simple scarf that will (hopefully) stun! This is one present I’m looking forward to delivering. Now that the thank you present is finished, it’s back to working on those pesky Christmas gifts. Best of luck in all your DIY Christmas adventures! Feel free to share your own completed present projects.

IMG 1678

About creativechronicle

I enjoy crafting with all kinds of mediums, and I also love to cook. I use my blog as a method of remembering all the creative projects I constantly have going on as well as memorable meals and personal rants. I also have a wonderful Mister who is always assisting in these projects and many adorable furbabies who pretend to help.

2 responses »

  1. What a lovely scarf! I love the rosette accents. Such a feminine touch! I love that you watched a video to teach yourself how to make it. Look forward to seeing more of your creative things! ♥

Leave a Reply

