The Poe Brooch and Creative Chronicle say, “HAPPY HALLOWEEN!”

Standard

IMG 0871

 

I couldn’t be more thrilled that we are mere days away from my favorite holiday – HALLOWEEN! Yes, it even ranks above Christmas to me. It’s not even the candy that I enjoy, as there are so few sweets that I actually like. It’s the atmosphere! The creepy, crawly, spooky atmosphere in which you can be or do anything you like. Personally, I like to curl up in the dark with a small light to read my collection of short stories by Edgar Allen Poe. There’s where you find some true gothic horror! Much more intense than a late night slasher film, at least to me. So, in honor of Mr. Poe and the Halloween season, I crafted a clay brooch in his likeness using oven-bake clay and some acrylics.

IMG 1063IMG 1065

 

Quoth the raven, “Nevermore!”

 

IMG 1455

I decided to rock my little Poe brooch along with my Poe necklace today to channel some of that Halloween spirit. We’re still two days away, but I simply cannot wait. I wish I had had the time to make my costume myself as I have most years, but it took all month for Mister and I to finally decide what we wanted to dress as and start piecing the costumes together. Can you guess what we will be on All Hallows’ Eve?

IMG 1366

 

 

Happy haunting!

Leave a Reply

