Crochet Marathon

Standard

Have you ever reached that pointed where everything in your life that possibly could go wrong, is going wrong? That’s how it felt for Mister and I myself after the demise of my beloved VW bugmobile. All I wanted to do was take a break, step away, check out from real life for a little while. At that point, I was wishing for a form of human hibernation, in which you could just go to sleep when all the stress piles up and wake up when life is back to normal. Unfortunately, that doesn’t exist. Instead, we’ll settle for at least a temporary distraction from all of the insanity. 

We picked up the crochet hooks, flipped on a marathon of Golden Girls episodes, and barely spoke for hours.  Every now and then one of us would stop our own project to admire the other’s or to contemplate which Golden Girl was our favorite (I believe we finally settled on Sophia, but it’s still really up in the air…). It’s wonderful to me to find so much comfort in all that Mister and I share, even when we act like a goofy old couple. It means everything to me being able to take a time out from everything together and share in simple joys like crochet and sitcoms about old women who live together. It gave us the time we needed to get our heads on straight about what needed to be done next, and it also resulted in some fun little crochet projects.

IMG 1287 IMG 1294IMG 1288

IMG 1326IMG 1315

(my apologies for the hastily taken iPod pictures…spur of the moment)

2 responses »

  1. loved the “marathon of Golden Girls episodes” hehehe! I do the same with my boy friend…but instead of “golden girls” we watch sex and the city! hehe, loved the head band by the way!

Leave a Reply

