Easy Crochet Headband w/ Flower

Standard

IMG 0578

This weekend, I will be working a booth at a local Walk for the Cure Breast Cancer Awareness walk. I’ve never been the girly-girl whose closet is filled with pink, so tonight I set out to make myself a headband that will totally have me rocking the pink Saturday. I know a lot of the basic crochet stitches but nothing too extravagant…so this entire headband (flower included) consists of only chain stitch, single crochet, double crochet, and slip stitch. I used a size I crochet hook (5.50 mm), yarn needle, Peaches & Cream pink yarn (headband), and Red Heart red yarn (flower). 

How did I do it though? By the power of Google, of course! Here are the tutorials I used.

The headband is simply made with chain stitches and single crochets:

Crochet Pattern: Absolutely Easy Ear Warmer

The flower I am especially proud of since I thought it would be far too complicated for me to ever do. WRONG! So simple, especially after following along with this video. 

How to Crochet a Easy Pretty Rose Flower

There you go! All you need to create your own beautiful (and beautifully simple!) crochet flower headband. Enjoy! I know I will! Plenty more headbands on my horizon!

IMG 0585

 

One response »

Leave a Reply

