Fall is in the Air – Crayon Doodles Journal Page

Standard

As the weather gets colder, I feel less and less like doing anything at all. When the real cold hits, I hate to even step outside. Right now, though, is perfection. October, my favorite month, is right around the corner. It’ll be pumpkin spice everything to eat and drink, Halloween, all the wonderful decorations…what isn’t to love about it? The temperature is starting to drop here, and all I want to do is fill a mug with some hot chai, grab the nearest book, and curl up under a blanket for awhile. I did curl up under my blanket last night, but I brought along a sketchbook and some regular old crayons. I love working with crayons because I feel like a child every time I start to color.

IMG 0482

 

This was the first doodle to flow out of the crayons, and I decided it would go just perfect in my journal. I can already feel the warmth of a nice steamy mug of tea. Perfection! Mister saw this one and requested a crayon sketch of himself. Still focusing on the idea of “warmth”, I decided he should be wearing my favorite hoodie of his that I used to wear around on the chillier evenings. I included his silly Gilligan-style hat that he always wears during pledging, which starts next week and always happens during the most frigid weather. When thinking of warmth, I can’t help but include Smokey, his cat, who just may be the softest, fluffiest cat ever. He’s often served as a foot warmer for me, and he’s just too adorable not to snuggle with.

IMG 0486

Told you he’s too adorable not to snuggle with. 🙂

IMG 0401

Leave a Reply

