Journal Doodles

Standard

I’ve always been amazed at how creativity can keep a child more preoccupied than any toy. I love to see my niece play “Craftopia” as she calls it, which is really just her own set of metal drawers filled with tons of arts and craft supplies. When we were out to dinner with the family the other night, I brought along that little set of markers I got from Borders I mentioned earlier, and told her we could each have a page in my journal to doodle. Having just seen the Winnie the Pooh movie, she decided Tigger would be the best addition to my journal. However, she didn’t want to add his tail because she “liked it the way it was”…and I’m just fine with that. 😉 (She’s five, by the way…)

DSC02754

After I got home, I started doing some doodling of my own. Unfortunately, Mister and I have both been under a ton of stress lately. Just a couple months ago, I was ready to pack up all my things and move to be closer to him. The situation changed though, and I started making more money here and was able to put more back into savings. He was still an hour away though barely scraping by on what he was making and running into several snags. The option arose for him to move here – where he’d be able to make more and have to spend less. We both agree that it’s the best option we have, but he’d be leaving behind a whole lot to move as well. He’s taken a lot of time to think about it…and within 24 hours now, I should have his final answer. You can’t imagine how nervous I am though. All I can do is keep hoping and praying for that yes answer. Then, we can really make a good start together. All that I could ever want would be right here with me.

DSC02749

DSC02751

2 responses »

  1. Pingback: The Answer I’ve Been Waiting for… « Creative Chronicle

Leave a Reply

