Remnants of a Tea Party

Standard

Since Mister and I have been together, we’ve gone so many interesting places and seen so many scenes that would make for beautiful photos. Usually though, I only have either my cell phone camera or tiny digital cam handy, and never get to accurately capture the shots. I dream of eventually getting a nice sturdy digital with a higher megapixel and better zoom capabilities, but for now I’ve started taking my mother’s little Sony out on Mister and my journeys.

For his birthday weekend, we spent the entire weekend relaxing together in his neck of the woods. Once the festivities were over, we spent a couple nice days out at the rope swings with family and friends, dangling out over creek water of unknown depth and plunging in with the fishes. Dangerous…reckless…something that would have had my mother in fits of worry had she known what I was doing…and absolutely DELIGHTFUL.

DSC02575

DSC02577

Once I was out of the water, I took to wandering around (as usual when I get out in a new place). I walked through the trees near the bank and out into the woods. Eventually, I spotted a curious little item buried in the sandy dirt. An old teacup! As if someone had stopped by the side of this shady path and decided to have their afternoon tea with a view of the creek. Lovely!

DSC02599

No telling how long this little cup had been buried there or the story of its tea party, but it does stir a desire in me for my own little tea party. I almost picked the cup up to bring it home since it had charmed me so much, but I discovered that the forest insects had made a home of it so I let it be.

DSC02604

Driving home with happiness in my heart, I put the camera out the window for one fleeting shot of the lake our creek was running in to as we went by. Calm. Peaceful. The perfect weekend with my love.

DSC02608

About creativechronicle

I enjoy crafting with all kinds of mediums, and I also love to cook. I use my blog as a method of remembering all the creative projects I constantly have going on as well as memorable meals and personal rants. I also have a wonderful Mister who is always assisting in these projects and many adorable furbabies who pretend to help.

Leave a Reply

