All You Need is Love

Standard

DSC02513

It’s funny to look back on it now. Mister and I met in the fall of 2008, but only recently ended up together. Back then, he says he used to tell one of his frat brothers that if he ever had a chance to date me, he was going to marry me. It’s funny because at the same time, despite being in a relationship already, I told every girl who pledged my sorority on the night that they would meet him as part of a little brother activity that I would kill to have a chance with him. They all laugh about it now since they all knew how crazy I was for him. I figured I’d never have a shot, and he thought the same (for some crazy reason, I’m sure) about me. We both made our way through some failing relationships until eventually we found each other, and he certainly is making good on his statement to his frat brother.
It wasn’t very long that we were together before he told me that he wanted to spend his life with me, and to me it makes perfect sense. I have never been as happy as I am with him. We are a perfect match for each other. Our families and friends have known it since they first saw it together, and they have all been encouraging a wedding in the near future (not as near as some may like though – some family members have even encouraged running off and getting hitched immediately!). I used to not be able to picture myself getting married, couldn’t visualize it at all or even what I would want it to be like. Now, that’s changed. Mister and I make little wedding plans all the time when an idea strikes us for something creative and original. Piece by piece a hippie barefoot wedding is coming together, and a ring isn’t even on my finger yet. It’s not intimidating to either of us, since we know that no one could ever love either of us more than what we feel for each other. I honestly can’t see myself ever living without him. All we need is each other.

0627111758_0001

Leave a Reply

