Easy Apron

Standard

My favorite sewing machine hasn’t been running properly in about a year, and I was finally to the point that I wanted to find someone who could fix it. I decided instead to give one last ditch effort at getting this baby up and running right. After some MUCH needed cleaning and a little tweaking, my little Singer was back in business.

To make sure that it wasn’t just a momentary fix, I wanted a quick project to test the machine out. Digging through my drawers, I found just the thing. A few months ago, a nearby Walmart was phasing out their fabric department in favor of a party supply department (sadface, for sure). The only plus to this event was a massive markdown on all kinds of fabrics and craft projects. I found this apron project that had the pattern pieces preprinted onto the fabric and fell in love, especially when the price rang up $3. I ended up grabbing two, the rose one for myself and a rooster apron to make for my sister’s upcoming birthday (should probably get started on this!). These projects have just sat around untouched though due to both of my sewing machines not being functional…until now.

IMG_1054

I was so happy with the way it turned out. I’m a sucker for pretty aprons, and I’m happy to add this one to my collection. I highly recommend the preprinted sewing projects for an easy afternoon craft!

Also…super cute cat picture to share… 🙂
Jenks in her adorable bonnet. Prettiest cat I know, even if she’s incredibly displeased at the moment.

IMG_1070

About creativechronicle

I enjoy crafting with all kinds of mediums, and I also love to cook. I use my blog as a method of remembering all the creative projects I constantly have going on as well as memorable meals and personal rants. I also have a wonderful Mister who is always assisting in these projects and many adorable furbabies who pretend to help.

One response »

  1. Pingback: Bargains, Birthdays, and Bragging Rights! « Creative Chronicle

Leave a Reply

