Unforgettable Fried Chicken

Standard

This past Saturday, my lovely mister and I decided to make some fried chicken for ourselves and my family. I must say, he has shared a secret to the best breading I have ever tasted, and I feel the need to share it with you. It’s so deliciously simple too.

Equal parts flour and cornmeal
A couple table spoons Old Bay
-Here’s the secret- Instead of just dipping it in the egg wash, then the dry mix, then frying — DOUBLE DIP! Return it to the egg wash and then the dry mix for another coating.

IMG_1019

I adore frying in cast iron. Can’t get enough of it.

I also suggest stuffing your chicken with delicious goodies. He butterflied this piece open and tossed in some pepperjack cheese before frying.

IMG_1022

We wound up with a huge plate of yumminess. Absolutely delicious!

IMG_1029

I wish I had taken a picture of the Memorial Day meal we made. We bought some mini party buns and made tiny burgers (that really weren’t tiny at all) that were stuffed with either cheddar and bacon or mushroom and swiss. Unfortunately, by the time we finished grilling, I was so hungry that I forgot to snap any pictures.

About creativechronicle

I enjoy crafting with all kinds of mediums, and I also love to cook. I use my blog as a method of remembering all the creative projects I constantly have going on as well as memorable meals and personal rants. I also have a wonderful Mister who is always assisting in these projects and many adorable furbabies who pretend to help.

Leave a Reply

