Food Memories

Standard

Food is such a big part of my life. It is an outlet. I live to prepare, consume, and marvel. I cook whenever I have the opportunity because it triggers a release for me, even if only temporary. I believe that food has wonderful powers to evoke emotions and even memories, no matter how complex or simple a meal may be. I was snacking today on some strawberries, and as I watched the juices drip from the slices, I was lost in childhood memories. Just like a child, I suddenly felt compelled to play with my food, and thus a delicious mess was born.

SAM_4888

“One cannot think well, love well, sleep well, if one has not dined well.”– Virginia Woolf

Leave a Reply

