2 entries in one day!

Standard

Being horribly sick lately has lead to a little bit more productivity with my journal. Two pages in one day, in fact! Very excited about this. At least I’ve accomplished something, even if I haven’t left the bed.

As for the first, it was spawned from a correspondence with a guy that I dated when I was only 14. We’ve been catching up, discussing current interests and hobbies, and such. He was always a huge comic book nerd and dreamed of one day being just like Spiderman. Haha! He was just a genuinely good guy like that. We were young though, and after a year together, we split to go on growing up. Anyway, we were discussing comic book characters, movie adaptations, and all that…and I got on the topic of how I’ve always really enjoyed the Harley Quinn character since she first appeared on the animated series of Batman when I was a kid. Jokingly, his reply included the following quote, which hilariously yet honestly described my relationships since then and probably accurate description of my mental state. Hah! Oh, dear.

IMG_0535

The other page came from an excitement to experiment. I discovered in an art supply box I had beside the bed TWO unopened packages of pastels, the basic chalk and also oil. Giddy, giddy me!

IMG_0518

Fair warning…using these while in bed is not the ideal location. Let’s just say one pillow turned technicolor from pastel dust. Required a bit of scrubbing. I don’t recommend this! tee-hee. I do, however, fully endorse playing with the pastels. I love the way the chalky ones blend into the background.

IMG_0526

The details were then added with the oil pastels. Less fun, but I do enjoy the colors it creates.

IMG_0520

Most likely I will be using these pages as a way of recording some inspiration I’ve found in my Creative Journal class. It’s given me quite a bit of hope for a creative revolution in the world instead of a dull, monotonous existence.

Leave a Reply

