Lovely Little Owl Brooch

Standard

Tonight I took a time out from my senior project (one can only look at so many post-it notes), to put together this little beauty. I’d seen so many adorable little owl brooches on etsy and other blogs, but I couldn’t find one that combined all the little elements and details that I liked. When I happened upon a good sized package of felt and some tye dyed cotton, I couldn’t resist trying to put together my own little owl brooch the way I wanted it to look. There are several layers to this cutie, but she didn’t take too long to put together. It was a much needed mental break for me. I wish you could see the tye dye element to her belly, but I guess that’s what I get for only taking pictures with an iPod. I’m very excited by this little project, and I plan on making a few sisters for my little owl friend. I love the idea of bright colored brooches!

IMG_0323

Leave a Reply

