Shouldn’t crayons make everything better?

Standard

I’m starting to think I will carry a pack of crayons with me from now on. While they don’t make everything better, they did help me relax as I put together this small base for a journal entry that would have me ready to burst out in tears. Crayons can’t fix that, but at least they’ll make me smile a little…

Tonight’s entry focused on a blindness to betrayal. Without getting into the personal reasons why, it had such a heavy impact on me. After discovering some information tonight, I actually questioned myself. I’d always believed that I was the type of person that would never let anything get past me. I’d just know, wouldn’t I? Apparently, I’ve been blind. I’ve “trusted too easily”.

It sends your world upside down, doesn’t it? Shakes you so deeply that you want to get sick, and you just want to pull the covers up over your eyes again and pretend you never saw what disturbed you.

IMG_0223

I will recover. A little crayon therapy helps 🙂 It’s good to still feel some of that childhood innocence when the big girl world comes crashing down.

Leave a Reply

