Snake Child

Standard

This journal base didn’t turn out nearly as good as I wanted it to. Perhaps it was the lack of sleep and mounds of frustration piling up on me, but I’m just unsatisfied with it. Alas, I will post it anyways, so I can at least feel like I have done something.

I have felt a disconnect within myself lately, and I needed a subtle reminder of the strength and confidence I usually possess. I’m not one who pours over her horoscope daily, but I have always been intrigued by the Chinese zodiac. My sign, the snake (earth snake, to be exact), is so befitting of me I should be its poster child. It’s shocking how it has nailed down each of my qualities. I am the organized snake child that approaches situations logically and will stop at nothing to accomplish the goals I set. I get what I want, no matter what. Even the negative qualities, I’m sad to say, describe me.

IMG_0193

Even the picture quality is terrible. Blah. I will do better next time, promise.

The snake is my totem. It reminds me of who I am, and how I can accomplish whatever I want, even though right now all the uncertainty I’m facing is weighing down on me.

IMG_0195

Hopefully some of the snake’s creativity will hit me soon. I hate being in a funk like this.

About creativechronicle

I enjoy crafting with all kinds of mediums, and I also love to cook. I use my blog as a method of remembering all the creative projects I constantly have going on as well as memorable meals and personal rants. I also have a wonderful Mister who is always assisting in these projects and many adorable furbabies who pretend to help.

Leave a Reply

